Our Partners in Collaboration


Federal, state, and local agencies that are managing land and/or contributing funds, materials or in-kind services to the project. Partners contribute more than just funding. They provide labor, expertise, funding, materials and/or collaborative support to the project.

Project Management Team members:

US Fish and Wildlife Service

California Department of Fish and Wildlife

California State Coastal Conservancy

U.S. Geological Survey

Santa Clara Valley Water District

Alameda County Flood Control & Water Conservation District

US Army Corps of Engineers

East Bay Regional Park District


Wildlife Conservation Board

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Resources Legacy Fund


Foundations, private landowners, and non-governmental organizations who have contributed funds, materials or in-kind services to the project. Donors typically provide funding but not the kind of ongoing services or staff support that the Partners provide.

Hewlett Foundation

Packard Foundation

Richard and Rhoda Goldman Fund

Moore Foundation

Adobe Community Foundation


Cargill Salt

California Department of Water Resources

California Division of Boating and Waterways
(California Department of Boating and Waterways)

City of Menlo Park

City of San Jose

Ducks Limited

Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District

National Fish and Wildlife Foundation Leopard Shark Account



Other government agencies, non-governmental organizations, and, in some cases, individuals who have actively participated in the planning process

Project Stakeholder Forum members:

Alameda County Mosquito Abatement District

Alviso Water Task Force

Audubon Society, Santa Clara Valley Chapter

Bay Planning Coalition

Cargill Salt

Citizens Committee to Complete the Refuge

City of Hayward

City of Palo Alto

City of San Jose Department of Environmental Services

City of Sunnyvale

East Bay Regional Park District

Eden Shores Community

Federation of Fly Fishers - Northern California

Hayward Area Shoreline Planning Agency

Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District

NASA Ames Research Center

Office of Representative Mike Honda

Office of Senator Dianne Feinstein

Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Port of Oakland

Port of Redwood City

Ralph Johnson, retired, Alameda County Flood Control District

Recreational Boaters of California

Richard Santos, Santa Clara Valley Water District Director

San Francisco Bay Trail

San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Save The Bay

Sierra Club, Loma Prieta Chapter

Tom Laine, Alviso resident

Federal and State Representatives with Districts Including the Project:

Office of Senator Dianne Feinstein

Office of Senator Barbara Boxer

Office of Representative Mike Honda

Office of Representative Jackie Speier

Office of Representative Eric Swalwell

Office of Representative Anna Eshoo

Office of State Senator Bob Wieckowski

Office of State Senator Jerry Hill

Office of Assembly Member Bill Quirk

Office of Assembly Member Rich Gordon

Office of Assembly Member Kansen Chu

Consultants & Scientific Organizations:


AMEC (Geomatrix)

Center for Collaborative Policy

Ducks Unlimited

ESA (Philip Williams and Associates, Ltd.)

H.T. Harvey & Associates

McMillen, LLC

Moffatt & Nichol Engineers

Point Blue Conservation Science (PRBO)

San Francisco Bay Bird Observatory

San Francisco Estuary Institute

San Jose State University

Stanford University

Triton Marine Construction Corp.

UC Berkeley

UC Davis

University of San Francisco